1st grade answers–Day 1

And now for the 1st grade’s turn….! It has been fun answering all these questions. I’ll have to double check, but I think next time I get to loop around and answer some more 4th grade questions.

Isaac–Are you a Christian?

Isaac,

Are You A Christian

What a great question to ask! While at first we might think it a blunt question to ask, isn’t it the most important question that we ask about each person around us so that we can tell them the Good News! How much more so to those in leadership of Christian schools!

Isaac, the short answer to that is yes, I am a Christian. I believe in God as the Creator of everything, His Son, Jesus Christ, who came to bridge the gap created by our rebellion and my personal sin against Him, and in His Spirit, who lives in each believer, calling us to be more and more like Jesus as we reach His world for Him. I believe we are called to bring honor and glory to God and joyfully live in this world He has created.

So, Isaac, are you a follower of Christ?

Luke–What church will you go to?

Luke,

Thanks for your question. It seems to be a popular one! Deja in 6th grade and Sydney in 5th grade asked the question as well. You can read my response to Deja here.

Thanks, Luke! I would love to visit your church sometime.

Keziah–Have you ever been a principal and how many years do plan to be principal here?

Keziah,

I have been a principal at Terra Ceia Christian School in North Carolina. Terra Ceia Christian is grades PK-12. As to the second part of your question, I plan on being principal at Lansing Christian School for as long as God calls me. Mr. Holwerda has been at Lansing Christian for a good long time. God may call me to be here that long. I would certainly love to hand you your diploma when you graduate from 8th grade! Or God may call me to something else sooner than you or I would like. But each day I ask God to use me where and how He chooses. Proverbs 19:21 says, “Many are the plans of a man’s heart; but it is the Lord’s purposes that prevail.” So, Keziah, I am going to focus more on God’s purposes than my own plans!

Elliot–Why did you decide to come to our school?

Elliot,

There were a good number of 4th grade students that asked this question too. You can see my answer to them here.

I look forward to meeting you in a few weeks! What do you enjoy about Lansing Christian School?

